Our fabulous families

All our approved Holiday Homes are dog lovers and have met our high standards in pet care.


Noelene Roberts

I am retired and live with my Lakeland Terrier called Tarn in Nelson city.  We have been welcoming dogs into our home for the last 7 years and have lots of regular customers.

We have a spacious section for rascals to run around and back onto the Railway Reserve.  I enjoy tramping and various activities with the 50 + group and have had dogs most of my life.



Shirley & Terry Melville

We live in Stoke with our Lhasa Apso X called Jade who loved to make new friends!  We have been welcoming dogs into our home for the last 3 years and have lots of regular customers.

In our spare time, we enjoy gardening, walking and crafts.



Lasma Vensberga

I live in Tahunanui with my husband Armins and 2 year old daughter.  We have a small section but enjoy taking lots of walks around the area with our dog Dillie.

I have been working with Pet Sitters since 2011 as a Dog Walker/Pet Sitter and providing a holiday home so have many happy regular customers.

We are an active family who enjoy the outdoors.


Irene Steele

I live in Richmond with my Maltese X called Millie and have a human border from Turkey who loves little dogs!

Millie has been walking with the Pet Sitters pack since 2008 and has made many friends which she now enjoys sharing her home with.

We mainly have toy - small breeds stay so they can have a good hoon around together.

Mark & Colette small.JPG

Mark & Colette Meeske

We live in Stoke and are originally from South Africa.

We don't currently don't have a dog of our own which we miss and following our sons moving out of home, we're finding it a bit quiet!

We are Pastors at Nelson Bays church and have a flexible schedule.  We love getting outdoors and going for walks so we could do with a four legged friend to join us!


Wendy & Scott Mackay

We live in Stoke with our 3 cats, so take lower energy dogs that are used to living with cats or the elderly ones that are too wise to care.   As I walk groups of dogs during the day, your dog will certainly make lots of new friends!



Susan Drew

I live in Nelson city and up until recently lived with my 16 year old Border Terrier who I miss dearly.  I have a spacious section for rascals to romp around and work from home, so I'm around most of the day.  In my spare time, I enjoy walking, mountain biking and gardening.


Christine & Peter Musgrave

We live on 2/3 acre behind the Playhouse cafe in Upper Moutere which is set within 11 hectares with walking tracks and stream. Christine is semi-retired and Peter works part time from home.  We are currently fostering a young Dalmatian who loves other dogs!

Sue G.sm.JPG

Sue Greatex

We live on a large section in Wakatu and are available over the weekends.  We now have the pleasure of owning a Huntaway who loved having friends come and stay.  We love beach walks and I enjoy kite surfing in my spare time!


Christine Elwood

I live in Stoke on a spacious section and am enjoying retirement except for the fact I miss having a dog around the place! Up until recently, I shared my life with life with a Miniature Poodle and now love to have dogs to come and stay.


More families needed!

If you love dogs, have a fenced section and are home for part of the day, we would love to hear from you!